Australian High Commission
New Zealand
Cook Islands and Niue

 

Australian High Commission,

New Zealand

The Australian High Commission is the official representative of the Australian Government in New Zealand. We provide a range of services to the general public, including consular, passport, visa and immigration, citizenship and cultural relations services. We also act on behalf of various Australian Government authorities by representing Australia's interests to local, regional and multilateral government and business organisations in New Zealand.

Head of Mission

Australian High Commissioner to New Zealand, H.E. Hon Patricia Forsythe AM

  

 

NSW State election 2019

Electors who are interstate or overseas may use iVote internet and telephone voting for the 2019 NSW State election.

The NSW State election is on Saturday 23 March 2019 and voting is compulsory for people enrolled to vote. Applications to use iVote opened 11 February and closes at 1pm ADST on election day, 23 March 2019. iVote Voting is open from 11 March 2019 until 6pm ADST on election day. For more information, please refer to the website: visit: ivote.nsw.gov.au or call 1300 248683 (within Australia) or +61 2 9290 5287 (outside Australia).

 

Office contact details and opening hours

Australian High Commission (Wellington)

72-76 Hobson St, Thorndon, Wellington, New Zealand

PO Box 4036, Wellington, New Zealand

  • Phone: (64 4) 473 6411
  • Fax: (64 4) 498 7135
  • Email: nzinbox@dfat.gov.au

Passport counter hours: Monday to Friday 9:00am to 12:30pm and 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Appointments can be made at: https://passports1.gettimely.com/book

The Australian High Commission in Wellington will be closed on the following days:

  • Tuesday 25 December 2018
  • Wednesday 26 December 2018
  • Thursday 27 December 2018
  • Friday 28 December 2018
  • Tuesday 1 January 2019
  • Wednesday 2 January 2019
  • Monday 21 January 2019
  • Wednesday 6 February 2019
  • Friday 19 April 2019
  • Monday 22 April 2019
  • Thursday 25 April 2019
  • Monday 3 June 2019
  • Monday 7 October 2019
  • Monday 28 October 2019
  • Wednesday 25 December 2019
  • Thursday 26 December 2019
  • Friday 27 December 2019
  • Monday 30 December 2019

Australian Consulate-General (Auckland)

Level 7, Price Waterhouse Coopers Tower, 186-194 Quay St, Auckland, New Zealand

Private Bag 92023, Victoria St West, Auckland 1142, New Zealand

  • Phone (64 9) 921 8800 - Option 3 for Passport Enquiries
  • Fax (64 9) 921 8820 - Passports and Austrade
  • Fax (64 9) 921 8822 - Visas

Passport counter hours: Monday to Friday 9:00am to 12:30pm and 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Appointments are required and can be made at:  Australian Consulate Auckland

The Australian Consulate General in Auckland will be closed on the following days:

  • Friday 7 December 2018 - closed from 12.30pm
  • Monday 24 December 2018
  • Tuesday 25 December 2018
  • Wednesday 26 December 2018
  • Monday 31 December 2018
  • Tuesday 1 January 2019
  • Wednesday 2 January 2019
  • Monday 28 January 2019
  • Wednesday 6 February 2019
  • Friday 19 April 2019
  • Monday 22 April 2019
  • Thursday 25 April 2019
  • Monday 3 June 2019
  • Monday 28 October 2019
  • Wednesday 25 December 2019
  • Thursday 26 December 2019
  • Friday 27 December 2019
  • Monday 30 December 2019
  • Tuesday 31 December 2019

Quick links

 

Australia in NZ blog

Find us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

The